Engelserkerhaus/Angels' oriel house (Barbiergasse 10)
This house, built with local sandstone, was first mentioned in a record in 1663. Two unique features of this building are an angel figure supporting the oriel and a lion's head adorning the entrance. Between 1911 and 1940, the building was home of the renowned "Wine House Alexander Gröschel". Painted beam ceilings dating back to the Renaissance period were uncovered during an architectural survey in 1994. The spiral staircase inside the house and the window profiles can be dated back to the first half of the 16th century.