City tour – discover Pirna | City Pirna

Bereiche

Navigation

Inhalt

Tourist attractions in Pirna

St Mary's Church, Teufelserker (the devils' oriel) or Engelserker (the angels' oriel) – there's plenty to discover in Pirna. Learn more about the city as you take a walk through the old town.

Virtual city tour

  1. Canaletto-Haus (Am Markt 7)

    Town-house dating back to the first half of the 16th century.

    more
  2. Bi-national boarding school (Schloßstraße)

    This building complex was converted from five former town-houses. The building work on the bi-national Czech/German boarding school was completed in 1999.

    more
  3. Town Hall (Am Markt 1-2)

    First mentioned in records in 1396. Reconstructed in 1555/56 under the supervision of Wolf Blechschmidt.

    more
  4. Löwen-Apotheke pharmacy (Am Markt 17/18)

    A pharmacy since 1578, the building's unique features include recessed seats in the entrance doorway, putti (figures of children) and a golden lion sculpture holding a mortar.

    more
  5. Stadtkirche St. Marien/Church of St Mary (Kirchplatz 13)

    Late Gothic "Hall Church" (nave and side aisles are of approximately equal height), built between 1502 and 1546.

    more
  6. Girls' school (Kirchplatz 10)

    First mentioned as a school in the 15th century. Between 1551 and 1824, the building was used as a girls' school.

    more
  7. Blechschmidthaus (Niedere Burgstraße 1)

    This house was built in the middle of the 16th century on top of the remains of an older building from the 13th century.

    more
  8. Boys' school and "Erlpeter" well

    In 1583, the building was converted into a school. In 1720, an extra floor was added.

    more
  9. Teufelserkerhaus/The devils' oriel house (Obere Burgstraße 1)

    Building remains dating back to the end of the 16th/beginning of the 17th century were used for the construction of this house.

    more
  10. Fronfeste (Schmiedestraße 8)

    First mentioned in a record in 1572. The building is also known as "Stockhaus" ("stick house").

    more
  11. Tetzelhaus (Schmiedestraße 19)

    Birth place of Dominican friar Johannes Tetzel (born in 1465).

    more
  12. Milepost (on the corner of Grohmannstraße/Jacobäerstraße)

    4.50 metres high, erected in 1722 on order of Augustus II the Strong.

    more
  13. Rochowsches Haus (Schössergasse 3)

    ... also known as the "Commander's house". The commander of Sonnenstein castle had owned the building since 1756.

    more
  14. Late Gothic town-villa (Lange Straße 10)

    The house was renovated around 1719 in the style of the Dresden Baroque architecture. It served as a royal lodge for the son of Augustus II the Strong.

    more
  15. Engelserkerhaus/Angels' oriel house (Barbiergasse 10)

    This house, built with local sandstone, was first mentioned in a record in 1663.

    more
  16. Public library (Dohnaische Straße 76)

    A Renaissance-style house incorporating older elements is the home of the public library.

    more
  17. Monastery yard (former Dominican monastery)

    With St. Heinrich/St Henry minster and the Pirna city museum

    more

Informationen

TSP


Visitor address:

Kultur- und Tourismus Pirna GmbH


TouristService
Am Markt 7 (Canaletto-Haus)
01796 Pirna
Tel. 03501 556446 
Tel. 03501 556447
Fax 03501 556449
touristservice@pirna.de


Opening times:

Mon – Fri 10:00 – 16:00
Sat/Sun 10:00 – 13:00
Eastern to October:
Mon – Fri 10:00 – 18:00
Sat/Sun 10:00 – 14:00


Principal Office:
Kultur- und Tourismus Pirna GmbH
Am Markt 7
01796 Pirna

bank account:
Ostsächsische Sparkasse Dresden
BLZ: 850 503 00
Kto-Nr.: 3 100 111 400

tax number:
210/112/03369

registered:
Amtsgericht Dresden
HRB 23792

chairman:
Klaus-Peter Hanke

director:
Christian Schmidt-Doll